Out of concern for the safety our public, musicians, and staff, and in an effort to reduce the spread of COVID-19 (coronavirus), all New York Philharmonic concerts through June 13th, 2020 are cancelled. We will not be shipping orders until further notice. Thank you.

New York Philharmonic An American Celebration: Volume 1

Regular price $100.00

Tax included.

An American Celebration, Volume 1

Disc 1

Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man, Masur, 1997

Chadwick: Melpomene Overture, Bernstein, 1958

MacDowell: “Indian” Suite (three movements), Bernstein, 1958

Griffes: The White Peacock, Hanson, 1946

Schelling: A Victory Ball, Rodzinski, 1945

Ives: Three Places in New England, Masur, 1994

Disc 2

Copland: Music for the Theatre, Leinsdore, 1985

Varèse: Intégrales, Bernstein, 1966

Loeffler: Memories of my Childhood, Barbirolli, 1936

Bloch: Concerto Grosso No. 1 (Hendl), Munch, 1948

Gershwin: An American in Paris, Rodzinski, 1944

Disc 3:

Hanson: Symphony No. 2(“Romantic”), Hanson, 1946

Thomson: Four Suites in Three Acts, Acts III & IV, Bernstein, 1960

Copland: El Salón Mexico, Cantelli, 1955

Ruggles: Sun-treader, Masur, 1994

Copland: Praire Journal, Mehta, 1985

Disc 4

Harris: Third Symphony, Bernstein, 1957

Barber: Essay No. 1, Szell, 1950

Hermann: The Devil and Daniel Webster Suite, Stokowski, 1949

Copland: Lincoln Portrait (Warfield), Bernstein, 1976

Disc 5

Copland: Appalachian Spring Suite, Rodzinski, 1945

Creston: Symphony No. 2, Monteux, 1956

Cowell: Hymn and Fuguing Tune No. 2, Paray, 1956

Schuman: Symphony No. 6, Bernstein, 1958

New York sales tax, if applicable, is included in the price.